Brecksville-Broadview Heights City School District News Article

National Art Honor Society Induction

NAHS 2023 Inductees

In a celebration of artistic excellence, the Brecksville-Broadview Heights High School chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) hosted its annual induction ceremony on Thursday, November 16th. The event showcased the talent and dedication of the newly inducted members and highlighted the pursuit of artistic representation.

The National Art Honor Society is an organization that recognizes and supports outstanding high school art students across the nation. Selection of members is based on a combination of academic achievement, artistic merit, and a commitment to enrolling in fine arts offerings at BBHHS. The students honored at the ceremony have not only demonstrated exceptional skill in the visual arts but have also exhibited a passion for sharing their talents with others.

Superintendent Jeff Harrison delivered an address, commending the inductees for their achievements and emphasizing the importance of fostering creativity and artistic dedication within the school community. NAHS is advised by BBHHS Art Department Chair Mrs. Mary Shaffer.

Congratulations to our newly inducted members, who are pictured and listed below!

 Colton Bilan
 Sophia Boland
 Elizabeth Dranitsina
 Katrina Chen
 Abigail Choi
 Elise DiFranco
 Amelia Elting
 Wayne Louis
 Mari McClaine
 Retaj Mohamed
 Carly Mroczka
 Abigail Nehez
 Macarena Pareja
 Ella Perdion
 Mikkeline Obel Thomsen
 Alexis Soedr
 Skylar Speeth
 Rachel Zelinsky

Print This Article
© 2024. Brecksville - Broadview Heights City School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website