Building:    Full Site

Alumni Association

2013 Alumni Banquet & Golf Outing

BBHHS Alumni Association Banquet - Please Note the New Hours!
The annual 2013 Alumni Association Banquet will be held on Saturday, June 29, 2013 at the Days Inn & Suites Richfield (Formerly the Quality Inn & Suites). The Class of 1963 will be celebrating its 50th class reunion. All alumni are invited to attend the annual banquet to meet new people and renew friendships. If you would like us to reserve a table for a group of your classmates, please contact Sue Schultz. The Alumni Banquet is from 5:00p.m. until 11:00p.m.. Cocktails and Registration will start at 5:00p.m. with dinner at 6:30p.m. The cost is $31.00 per person with a cash bar. Reservation deadline: June 15, 2013.

 

The 10th Annual Bud Wisnieski Golf Outing - Join in the Fun! - Friday, June 28, 2013

Please Help:  We need a person or persons to step forward to organize and run the Alumni Golf Outing!

Everyone is cordially invited to play 18 holes of golf on Friday, June 28, 2013 at Briarwood Golf Club, 2737 Edgerton Road, Broadview Heights, Ohio. You may view the golf course on their website: www.briarwoodgolf.net. This year will be our 10th annual Alumni/Teacher outing and should be our largest to date. We have two formats (scramble and net score) with prizes in both categories. Each golfer will be responsible for paying their own greens and cart fees. If prices remain the same as 2012, senior rates, over 60, are $21.00 for 18 holes, cart incluced. For gollfers under 60, the rate is $34.00 for 18 holes, cart included. Tee off times start at 10:30am. The Alumni Association will provide a ticket for a free hotdog, bag of chips and a non-alcholic beverage at the turn. There will also be pins and skins this year for those who wish to participate. This outing is a fun event for both guys and gals no matter your level of ability.

Dave Grossnickle is no longer able to run the Alumni Golf Outing due to health issues. We need a person or persons to organize and run the outing.  Please contact Sue Schultz if interested.  You may contact Sue at: 440-792-4849 or e-mail her at: brecksville1967@yahoo.com.

 

 

Gallery of Achievement

Gallery of Achievement

Due to lack of nominations, it has been suggested at his time, the Gallery of Achievement hold an induction ceremony every 5 years instead of every other year. A Gallery of Achievement Awards Ceremony is tentativelyl scheduled for May of 2012. To nominate a member of the faculty or an alumni, you can download the form from the following link:  download and use this nomination form  Nominations must be received by by December 31st of any given calendar year.

Sue Schultz is stepping down from the selection committee and will need someone to replace her and represent the Alumni Association along with Dan Biggs. If you are interested in representing the Alumni Association on this committee, please contact Dan Biggs at: danbiggs@roadrunner.com

        Gallery of Achievement Past Inductees

2002: Helen Fitting ’27 & Faculty, Donald A. Faulhaber ‘38, Leo Bender ‘50, Jerry N. Hruby ‘66 & Ann Ligouri ‘78

2003: Mildred Heinemann – Faculty, Milton Kronick – Faculty, Cary Watkins ‘54, Marc Glasgow ‘59 & Janine Bowles Sarnowski ‘68

2004: Gerald Becker – Faculty, Ruth M. Thomas Stroemple ‘41, Nancianne Martin ’47 & Faculty, Donald Larsen ‘52 & Duane Hocking ‘55

2006: Doris S. Toth – Faculty, Walter F. Wisnieski – Faculty, Robert L. Faulhaber ‘34 & Robert E. Baird – ’68

2008: Jeannette Winter – Faculty, Charles F. Kegley ’51 & Faculty, Christopher “Kit” Taylor ‘60, Natalie Cicero Abell ‘68 & Thomas J. Tupa Jr. ‘84
 
                                                                      Gallery of Achievement Sponsorship

Would you like to be a corporate or individual sponsor for the Gallery of Achievement Awards Induction Ceremony? Your contribution would be greatly appreciated and it is also tax deductible! Your sponsorship will help fund the beautiful award plaques and the induction ceremony. Your name will appear in the Gallery of Achievement induction program and in the next issue of the Pollen Count. If interested, please contact Dan Biggs at 330-468-2866 or e-mail him at: danbiggs@roadrunner.com.

Gallery of Achievement Sponsorship Levels:
Freshman Level - $100.00
Sophomore Level - $200.00
Junior Level - $300.00
Senior Level - $500.00
Other (any amount is greatly appreciated)

 

 

Address Changes and Email Addresses

It is very important that you notify us if you change your address.  Many times the Pollen Count is returned to us because the post office is not able to forward it.  Please notify the Alumni Association of your change by either mailing us your new address or e-mailing Annette Mantkowski at amantkowski@hotmail.com

If you would like your e-mail address published in the Pollen Count please contact Sue Schultz at brecksville1967@yahoo.com.

 

2012-2013 Alumni Association Officers
PresidentDan Biggs '60
danbiggs@roadrunner.com
330-468-2866
1st Vice-PresidentDennis McCreery '60
McDenny811@aol.com
440-526-6275
2nd Vice-President
(Pollen Count)
Sue Schultz '67
brecksville1967@yahoo.com
440-792-4849
Honorary Vice-PresidentJoseph Mueller
H.S. Principal
Recording SecretaryNestor Labyk '72
nlabyk@juno.com
Corresponding SecretaryAnnette Hess Mantkowski '74
amantkowski@hotmail.com
330-836-2702
TreasurerSue Schultz '67
brecksville1967@yahoo.com
440-792-4849
50th Year Representative

Carol Hanacek Schroeder '62
chs27@sbcglobal.net
440-526-3837

 

Class Representatives List
Year Name Phone 
1932 Lucille Wright Forbes 440-526-7019 
1939 Virginia Klein Gerseny740-321-1325
1940 CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1941 Doris Diefenbach Powell 904-645-0173 
1942 CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1943 Ray Hoover 216-662-7453 
1944 CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1945 CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1946CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1947 CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1948 Midge Wood Cassidy (BrilloMom@aol.com)440-526-4512 
1949 Mildred Tupa Anton (jambanton@aol.com440-526-5417 
1950 Ruth Ann Perram Bilek (beehive2@cox.net)440-526-3179 
1951 Margaret Tupa Harvey                                                                               330-725-0771
  C 330-635-0537
1952 Don Larsen (DonHLarsen@aol.com)330-659-4243 
1953 Rita Cunningham Larsen (DonHLarsen@aol.com)330-659-4243 
1954 Dennis Palik (mpalik@aol.com)330-278-2335 
1955 Dave Hughes (dhughes@ameritech.net)216-521-3480 
1956 Marge Jones Palik (mpalik@aol.com)330-278-2335 
1957 Jerry Drozdowski (jbdroz@cox.net)440-526-9136
1958 Karen Nosek Gerber (Kareng55@aol.com)440-526-9838 
1959 Frank DeWolf (MADFCD@aol.com)440-526-7312 
1960 Betty Fancsalsky Ziegler (dnbziegler@aol.com)440-237-2125 
1961 Jim Claire (jclaire61@yahoo.com)607-324-4348
1962 Kathy Stamper Spindell (mykendal-world@yahoo.com) 
1963 Carol Hanacek Schroeder (chs27@sbcglobal.net)440-526-3837 
1964 Norayne Nosek McCreery (mcdenny811@aol.com)440-526-6275
1965 Sue Gaub Messisco (kamsam@aol.com)                                                  440-526-6768 
  C 440-525-4517 
1966 Ted & Veta Gross Groth (vgroth@roadrunner.com)330-467-2704 
1967 Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849 
1968 Mary Jo Sindelar Kern (mjkern@columbus.rr.com)614-670-8936
1969 Brian Becker (brian@beckersigns.com)330-352-3672
1970 Pat Taylor Clutter (Pac752@aol.com)419-853-3711 
1971 Denise Turk Bowler (bowlerd@roadrunner.com)330-666-6554
1972 Nestor Labyk (nlabyk@juno.com)440-717-1554 
1973 Sherry Zak Morris (sherryzakmorris@yahoo.com)                                     760-598-0099
  C 760-717-6262
1974 Annette Hess Mantkowski (amantkowski@hotmail.com)330-836-2702 
1975 Joe Anton (joeyanton@aol.com)440-526-0670 
1976 Mike & Margie Powers Terry (margie.m.terry@gsk.com)440-546-9051
1977 Suzie Putich (onesuzie@aol.com)440-526-3322 
1978 Barbara Nowacki Berry (Lee7345@aol.com) Website: (www.brecksville1978.org)440-582-2736 
1979Linda Usner (linda.usner@bville79.com) Website: (www.bbhhs79.com/index.html)330-929-6650
1979 Gail Rogers 440-237-0699 
1980 Janet Kucera Dosen (jandosen@aol.com)440-546-1562 
1981 Nancy Kapelka Zak (naz2224@yahoo.com)440-526-5202 
1982 Kim Divis Martorana (Kim@AplacaHome.net)440-567-6563
1982Maria Menacore Niro (mnlikes2laugh@yahoo.com) 
1982Darlene Sekeres Olle (raydar@cox.net)440-785-6881
1983 Chris Hibler Steiger (cjsteiger@sbcglobal.net)440-546-9254 
1984 Mike Grgat (bvilleclassof84@sbcglobal.net)  440-897-3627
1985 Robin Morris Wangler (robin724@neo.rr.com)330-769-0084
1986 Chuck Abookire (abookire@gmail.com)440-717-1663 
1987 CLASS REP NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
1988Claudio/Genny McQuade Constanzo (gennyconstanzo@yahoo.com)C 440-503-2192
1989 Eric Grossnickle (ERG101@yahoo.com)330-854-2736
1990Michelle LaTragna Salis (michelle_salis@yahoo.com)                                                                     440-237-2882
1991 Greg Skaljac (gskaljac@lucesmithscott.com)440-717-0362
1992 Jim Strmac (jstrmac@gmail.com)440-782-1263
1992Sugat Patel (skp1973@hotmail.com) 
1993 Scott McCreery (scott@nosek-mccreery.com)330-908-0305 
1993 Tanneil Hakola 330-688-0034 
1994Piper Maas (pipermaas@gmail.com)216-333-3328
1994Ann Robatin (ann.k.robatin@gmail.com)440-541-3403
1995 Carla Diorio Regener (regener@wowway.com)440-617-9553
1995Jessie Russo Lobaza (russojl@yahoo.com) 
1996Christopher Zakelj (c.zakelj@ieee.org)  Website: (http://bbhhs96.dyndns.org)614-766-5432
1997Jackie Czarnota Daugherty (jrdaugherty18@hotmail.com)440-554-8990
1997Ed Lipp Jr. (edlippjr@compusenseusa.com)216-924-5585
1997Brooke Cribbs (brooke.cribbs@gmail.com)513-967-7400
1998Nora Smith Gagliano (noralee283@yahoo.com  C 440-283-6672
1998Courtney Kordiac (CKordiac@yahoo.com)440-526-8303
1999Eric Toth (ejtoth1@gmail.com)216-236-6085
1999Rich Seminsky (Rseminsky@hotmail.com)440-838-0722
2000CLASS REP. NEEDED Contact Sue Schultz (brecksville1967@yahoo.com)440-792-4849
2001Kelly Wiltshire Dowling (kwiltshire@ywcaofcleveland.org)440-554-4337
2002Jim Oleff  (joleff@crowehorwath.com)440-724-5938
2003Julie Holfinger  (julie.holfinger@gmail.com)440-537-4904
2004Brian Banjac (brian.banjac@gmail.com)440-832-8595

2005

Diana Orabovic Mekota (diana.mekota@gmail.com) 440-554-6130
2006Cori Imbrigiotta (cimbrigiotta@gmail.com)440-669-3614
2007Elizabeth Zakea Zak (Elizabeth.Zak.21@gmail.com)440-829-0432